List of ports where landing or transhipping is allowed of frozen fish caught by third-country fishing vessels in the north-east Atlantic fisheries convention area

(2009/C 134/06)

The publication of the list (¹) is based on Article 35 of Council Regulation (EC) No 43/2009 of 16 January 2009 fixing for 2009 the fishing opportunities and associated conditions for certain fish stocks and groups of fish stocks, applicable in Community waters and, for Community vessels, in waters where catch limitations are required (²).

Member State	Designated Ports
Denmark	Esbjerg Fredericia Hanstholm Hirtshals København Skagen Ålborg Århus
Germany	Hamburg Cuxhaven Bremerhaven Sassnitz Rostock
Spain	Vigo port area Marin Vilagarcia de Arousa
France	Boulogne sur Mer Brest Douarnenez Concarneau Nantes-St Nazaire
Ireland	Killybegs (*)
Latvia	Riga Liepaja Ventspils
Lithuania	Klaipeda
Netherlands	Eemshaven Ijmuiden Harlingen Velsen-Noord Vlissingen Scheveningen (*)
Poland	Gdynia Swinoujscie Szczecin
Portugal	Lisbon port Leixões Aveiro Setúbal Madeira: Funchal Azores: Ponta Delgada, Ilha de S. Miguel Horta, Ilha do Faial Praia da Vitoria, Ilha Terceira (*)
Sweden	Gothenburg

⁽¹⁾ The list with more detailed information is also available on the websites of the Commission and NEAFC.

⁽²⁾ OJ L 22, 26.1.2009, p. 1.

Member State	Designated Ports
United Kingdom	Grimsby Hull Immingham Peterhead Aberdeen (*) Fraserburgh (*) Lerwick (*) Scrabster (*) Kinlochbervie (*) Lochinver (*) Ullapool (*)

^(*) Not an EU Border Inspection Post (BIP).